You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

211 chosen to attend Officer Training School in 2014

Sep. 20, 2013 - 06:00AM   |  
  • Filed Under

The Air Force Recruiting Service said Sept. 20 it has selected 211 aspiring officers — including 35 enlisted members — to attend Officer Training School next year.

The selection board chose 39 percent of the 542 applicants to attend basic officer training at Maxwell Air Force Base in Alabama in 2014. The board members reviewed applicants academic discipline, grade point average and Air Force Office Qualifying Test scores, as well as subjective measures such as work experience, accomplishments, adaptability, character, leadership ability and potential for future growth.

Active-duty enlisted airmen also had their performance reports and commanders’ recommendations evaluated.

Active-duty selectees:

Staff Sgt. Warren Addison

Airman 1st Class Andrew Alexander

Staff Sgt. Jordan Allen

Staff Sgt. James Baker

Tech. Sgt. Matthew Blackwell

Tech. Sgt. Philip Campbell

Staff Sgt. Jeffrey Corthell

Staff Sgt. Richard Davison

Staff Sgt. Jason Deam

Tech. Sgt. Jose Esparza

Senior Airman Joshua Gallipoli

Staff Sgt. Paul Grow

Airman 1st Class Ronald Hirsch

Staff Sgt. Jeffrey Kent

Senior Airman Emily Keyes

Tech. Sgt. Michael Mast

Senior Airman James McCloskey

Staff Sgt. Adam McKee

Staff Sgt. Miles Mendez

Staff Sgt. Alejandro Mora

Staff Sgt. Austin Morris

Senior Airman David Morrison

Staff Sgt. Austin Myers

Senior Airman Frank Osborn

Staff Sgt. Daniel Parsons

Senior Airman Zachary Perras

Tech. Sgt. Robert Pupilis

Staff Sgt. Christopher Ryan

Staff Sgt. Anrew Schloemer

Airman 1st Class Thad Sollick

Staff Sgt. Gregory Staton

Staff Sgt. Elpidio Villalpando

Senior Airman Ernest Weaver

Senior Airman Andrew Willard

Staff Sgt. Christopher Williamson

Civilian selectees:

Amanda Agrawal

Celestino Aguon

Mark Albrecht

Lawson Allen

Brandon Armes

Ben Bagshaw

Austin Bangerter

Matthew Barrett

Jessica Bartlett

Margaret Bauman

Christopher Behr

James Bell

Tal Berman

Ryan Berndt

David Bishop

Alexander Boivin

William Bostick

Michael Brigaman

Joshua Briggs

Nicholas Brown

Stewart Bryant

Kyle Buenaventura

Deniz Burnham

Larry Buroker

Erika Byrum

Laura Calvert

Ross Carli

Nicholas Caughey

Christen Clarke

Matthew Coffman

Dinesh Costlow

Thomas Crews

Lindsay Crumpton

Cory Cunard

Nicholas Denardin

Genevieve Deutch

Kenneth Dickenscheidt

John Driscoll

Ahmed Elalighe

Britton Ellington

Gregory Farrell

Andrew Fecteau

Justin Fegurgur

Donald Fewkes

Rodolfo Fierro

Ciara Figliuolo

Nathan Fisher

Maxx Fleck

Shannon Flynn

Dustin Fontenot

Eric Gaare

Brian Gagnon

Courtney Gallagher

Kevin Gard

Eric Gashler

Kyle Gentry

Nicole Gesch

Peter Giambroni

Jennifer Gillette

Michael Gilligan

Zachary Golden

Christopher Goodman

Thomas Griffin

Mark Haberle

Michael Hames

Aaron Hansen

Benjamin Harm

Nicole Hasling

Daniel Henderson

Alyson Herrington

Ryan Hitt

Gavin Hobbs

Alexander Hoffman

Matthew Holton

Richmond Huckell

Brittany Huggins

Jeremiah Hymas

Dorian Javidi

Matthew Jensen

Paul Johnson

Daniel Joiner

Kurt Jones

Daniel Kellogg

Thomas Kerr

Benjamin Kolmer

Eric Lamontagne

Christopher Langenderfer

Hana Laurencot

Joshua Lechleiter

Jeffrey Lewoczko

Ryan Lofgren

Alicia Logan

Derrick Lohr

Matthew Luby

Rachel Lundberg

Kelsey Madden

Kyle Mahaffey

Matthew Malek

Eric Manzella

Riley Martin

Christopher Martinez

Kevin Martinez

Serhiy Maslovsky

Garrett Mazachek

Kevin McCalla

Jeffrey McElhinny

James McGraw

Brandon Merritt

Adam Miller

Aislinn Miller

Russell Miller

Owen Montgomery

Taylor Moore

Paul Mulder

William Mullins

Maximo Navarro

Zachary Norton

Johnathan O’Bryan

Matthew Olivero

Erik Openshaw

Kyle Orr

Timothy Oswald

Andrew Parris

Pamela Perkins

David Polzin

Scott Poulsen

Kyle Raker

Robert Reay

David Rempe

Cassandra Reschke

Dominick Ricci

Rodney Richard

Rachel Ridder

Luke Robins

Jacob Rubow

Michael Ruccia

Brian Rush

Robert Russell

Evan Sander

Richard Scheff

Alexander Scheidel

Jack Shapiro

Russell Sharp

Daniel Shin

Zhanna Shirshikova

Gary Smith

Charles Spencer

William Sprout

Tyler Starkey

Jerime Studer

Natasha Supancheck

Holly Tanner

Shane Tapay

Danielle Tatchio

Ashton Thibodeau

Ashley Thomas

Elizabeth Topping

Thomas Urbanek

Ryan Van Vels

Daniel Vanvolkinburg

Luis Vieyra

Jaen Villalvir

Lauren Vinson

Joseph Vitali

Robin Walton

Evan Wang

Patrick Ward

Robert Werner

Amy Wheat

Eric Williams

Matthew Williamson

Christopher Wilson

Stuart Wilson

Keenan Wolfe

Brett Yokota

Christopher Ziegler

Answers by RallyPoint

Join trending discussions in the military's #1 professional community. See what members like yourself have to say from across the DoD.

More In Careers

Start your day with a roundup of top defense news.

VA Home Loan

Search By:

Product Options:
Zip Code:

News for your in-box

Sign up now for free Military Times E-Reports. Choose from Money and Education. Subscribers: log in for premium e-newsletters.

This Week's Army Times

This Week's Army Times

CrossFit vs. unit PT
Troops will do the training plans in a $2.5 million study

Subscribe for Print or Digital delivery today!

MilitaryTimes Green Trusted Classifieds Looking to buy, sell and connect on Military Times?
Browse expanded listings across hundreds of military installations.
Faces of valorHonoring those who fought and died in Operations Iraqi Freedom and Enduring Freedom.
hall of valorThe Hall of Valor is a searchable database of valor award citations collected by Doug Sterner, a Vietnam veteran and Military Times contributing editor, and by Military Times staff.

All you need to know about your military benefits.

Benefits handbook

Guard & Reserve All you need to know about the Guard & Reserve.

guard and reserve handbook